Contact Us

For general questions email us at


Assistant Public Information Officer

(713) 881-3100

Aaron Ewing

Digital Media Specialist

(713) 881-3100

Ashley Schutt

GIS Specialist

(713) 881-3100

Benzon John

Homeland Security Planner

(713) 881-3100

Bill Wheeler

Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator

(713) 881-3100

Breeunna Hafford

Finance/Administration Assistant

(713) 881-3100

Brett Shryock

Logistics Specialist

(713) 881-3100

Brian Mainwaring

Intelligence Supervisor

(713) 881-3100

Brian Murray

Communications Supervisor/Public Information Officer

(713) 881-3100

Bryan Dunaway

GIS Technical Specialist

(713) 881-3100

David Wade

Industrial Liaison

(713) 881-3100

David Wilder

CERT Coordinator

(713) 274-1702

Earl Smith

Teen CERT Coordinator

(713) 274-1748

Elizabeth Campbell

Community Liaison

(713) 881-3100

Francisco Sanchez

Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator

(713) 881-3100

Hallie Frazee

Emergency Public Information Planner

(713) 881-3100

James Trammell

Technical Specialist

(713) 881-3100

Jennifer Suter, CEM

Training/Exercise Supervisor

(713) 881-3100

Joey Clements

Logistics Supervisor

(713) 881-3100

Joyce Boudreaux

Executive Assistant

(713) 881-3100

Julie Oates

CERT Coordinator

(713) 274-1751

Keyona Stevenson


(713) 881-3100

Kristina Clark

Functional Needs Support Services Planner

(713) 881-3100

Lindsey Drouet

Finance/Administration Supervisor

(713) 881-3100

Lionel Bryant

CERT Coordinator

(713) 274-1749

Mardie Menke

Finance/Administrative Assistant

(713) 881-3100

Mark Guzman

Logistics Planner

(713) 881-3100

Mark Sloan

Emergency Management Coordinator

(713) 881-3100

Misty Gunn

Emergency Operations Center Manager

(713) 881-3100

Rick Deel

Planning Supervisor

(713) 881-3100

Stephanie Wright

Recovery Specialist

(713) 881-3100


Request Presentation/Tour

If you wish to visit the Harris County Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Management, please note that June, July, and August are our busiest months. A 3-4 week notice for an event request is suggested.

Click here to request presentation / tour


Regional Local Emergency Planning Committees

Deer Park LEPC
Visit Site
Meets: The 4th Tuesday of every month (no meeting in July or December)

Time: 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Location: Deer Park City Hall
710 East San AugustineDeer Park, TX 77536

Chairman: James J. Stokes (City Manager)
Vice Chair: Chris Hext
Contact: Shannon Bennett


Galena Park LEPC
Meets: The last Tuesday of every other month (January, March, May, etc.)

Time: 11:30 AM

Location: Alvin D. Baggett Community Building
1302 Keene Street
Galena Park, TX 77547

Chairman: Drew Scroggins

Vice-Chair: David Clark

Greater Baytown LEPC
Visit Site

Meets: The 3rd Tuesday of every month

Time: 12:00 PM

Location: Office of Emergency Management
205 E. Wye Drive
Baytown, TX 77521

Chairman: Tony Irby

Vice Chair: Larry Cloud

LEPC Contact: Misty Bridges

Greater Harris County LEPC
Meets: Quarterly

Location: Rotational

Chairman: Joe Leonard

Vice Chair: Rick Deel

Administrator: David Wade

Greater Houston LEPC
Visit Site
Meets: The last Wednesday of every other month (January, March, May etc.)

Time: 9:00 AM

Location: American Red Cross Building
2700 Southwest Freeway
Houston, TX 77098

Chairman: Dr. Denise Chatam Walker

Vice Chair: Karen LaFleur

Humble LEPC
James Nykaza - Emergency Management


Carole Chambers - Emergency Management Assistant

Jacinto City LEPC
Visit Site
Meets concurrently with the North Channel LEPC

Meets: See website ( for meeting schedule

Time: 11:30 AM

Location: Galena Park ISD Administration Building
14705 Wood Forest Blvd.
Houston, TX 77015

Chairman: Lon Squyers
Administrator: Debbie Husband

Jersey Village LEPC
Meets: A member of Greater Harris County LEPC / Meets quarterly

Chairman: Mark Bitz

Meets: Currently meeting with the Greater Houston LEPC

Chairman: Maria Galvez

LaPorte, Morgan's Point & Shoreacres LEPC
Meets: The 2nd Thursday of every month Time: 11:00 AM 

Location: La Porte ISD Support Services 2015 Sens Road La 

Porte, TX 77571 Chairman: Clayton Hackett
Memorial Villages LEPC
See Greater Houston LEPC
North Channel LEPC
Location: Galena Park ISD Administration Building
14705 Wood Forest Blvd.
Houston, TX 77015

Chairman: Lon Squyers
Administrator: Debbie Husband
South Houston LEPC
Joe Soto - Mayor
713-947-7700 x301

Charles Sluder - Emergency Management Coordinator / Code Enforcement 

Meets: Meets with the Southeast Regional LEPC

Southeast Regional LEPC
Visit Site
Meets: See website for schedule

Time: 11:30 AM

Location: Pasadena Convention Center
7902 Fairmont Parkway
Pasadena, TX 77507

Chairman: Dale Blake

Vice Chair: Joe Ferro

Tomball LEPC
Visit Site
Meets: 4th Wednesday Each Month

Time: 08:30

Location: Tomball Fire Department Main Station 1
1200 Rudel Rd.
Tomball, TX 77375

Chairman: Randy Parr
Contact: Barbara Tague